2017
WFCS_logo.jpg Saturday 25 March, 7.30pm
Brahms - A German Requiem
Dvorak - Slavonic Dances
Concert by Worcester Festival Choral Society
Tickets £10 - £25 from Worcesterfestivalchoralsociety.org.uk/Worcester Live Box Office 01905 611427/or on the door before the concert
RGS_logo.jpg Monday 27 March, 7.30pm
Concert by Worcester Royal Grammar School

Saturday 1 April, 1.10 - 1.50pm
Lunchtime Piano Recital by Richard Hinsley

Free admission, retiring collection

Chamber_choir_logo.jpg

Sunday 9 April, 6.30pm
Stainer's Crucifixion
Worcester Cathedral Chamber Choir.†
Soloists Tom Hunt & David Barclay. Organist Christopher Allsop.
Free admission, retiring collection.

734412_10151555156237494_1653319301_n.jpg Thursday 13 April, 1.10 - 2.10pm
Purely Baroque
Buxtehude's - Membra Jesu Nostri
Musical and Amicable Society and vocal consort. †Directed by Christopher Allsop.
Lunchtime recital.
Free admission, retiring collection.
vs.jpg Saturday 22 April, 1.30 - 2.20pm
Lunchtime Recital by Vasari Singers
Free admission, retiring collection
organ_case.jpg Thursday 27 April, 12.15 - 1pm
Lunchtime Organ Recital by Mark Swinton
(St Mary's Collegiate Church, Warwick)
Music by Bach, Vierne and Jackson
Free admission, retiring collection
organ_case.jpg Thursday 4 May, 12.15 - 1pm
Lunchtime Organ Recital, Francesca Massey
(Durham Cathedral)
Music by Tournemire, Bach and Dupre
Free admission, retiring collection
amvc_100.jpg Saturday 6 May, 7.30pm
Concert by Alcester Male Voice Choir
Supporting St Michael and All Angels Church, Stoke Prior
Details of ticket prices etc to follow

organ_case.jpg Thursday 11 May, 12.15 - 1pm
Lunchtime Organ Recital by Andrew Wyatt
(Chester Cathedral)
Music by Gigout, Purcell and Reubke
Free admission, retirng collection
Saturday 13 May, 1.10 - 1.50pm
Lunchtime Recital by Jacob Byrne
Free admission, retiring collection
organ_case.jpg Thursday 18 May, 12.15 - 1pm
Lunchtime Organ Recital by Callum Alger
(St Peter's Collegiate Church, Wolverhampton)
Music by Bach and Elgar
Free admission, retiring collection
organ_case.jpg Thursday 25 May, 12.15 - 1pm
Lunchtime Organ Recital Richard Cook
(Worcester Cathedral)
Music by Bach and Dupre
Free admission, retiring collection
r_rcs.jpg Monday 29 May, 1.10 - 1.50pm
Lunchtime Recital by Reigate and Redhill Choral Society
Free admission, retiring collection
az.jpg Saturday 3 June, 1.10 - 1.50pm
Lunchtime Cello Recital by Ariane Zandi
Free admission, retiring collection
organ_case.jpg Thursday 8 June, 12.15 - 1pm
Lunchtime Organ Recital by Daniel Cook
(Westminster Abbey)
Music by Widor (Symphonie No.5)
Free admission, retiring collection
organ_case.jpg Thursday 15 June, 12.15 - 1pm
Lunchtime Organ Recital by Benn Scott
(Canterbury)
Music by Mendelssohn, Langlais and Holst
Free admission, retiring collection
Saturday 17 June, 7.30pm
Concert by the British Police Symphony Orchestra tbc
organ_case.jpg Thursday 22 June, 12.15 - 1pm
Lunchtime Organ Recital by Christopher Allsop
(Worcester Cathedral)
Music by Bach and Franck
Free admission, retiring collection
organ_case.JPG Thursday 29 June 12.15 - 1pm
Lunchtime Organ Recital by David Cook
(All Hallows by the Tower of London)
Music by Bach and Widor (Symphonie Romane)
Free admission, retiring collection
Logo_14.jpg

22 - 29 July 2017
Three Choirs Festival in Worcester

Three Choirs Festival preliminary programme

organ_case.jpg Saturday 7 October, 6.45pm
9th Anniversary Organ Recital
Colin Walsh
(Lincoln Cathedral)
Further information will be available at www.facebook.com/events/1229738437082721/
Tickets £14 (under 18s free) www.tickesource.co.uk/date/334546. †Also available on the door.

Website Design by WBPT